Equity Leadership Team Valencia

The Equity Policy and Process also applies to Berklee's campus in Valencia, Spain, supported by a team of representatives in Spain, led by Berklee's chief equity officer and Title IX coordinator.

Download Sexual Assault: Your Rights and Options—Valencia Brochure

The Valencia campus deputy will serve as the on-campus professional in the physical absence of the chief equity officer/Title IX coordinator and represent but not serve in lieu of the chief equity officer/Title IX coordinator. The Valencia campus deputy will notify the Title IX coordinator and lead in an interim capacity until chief equity officer/Title IX coordinator can be on campus in person or determine other means to manage an incident through electronic, phone, and software platforms. In severe incidents, the Title IX coordinator will travel to Valencia or appoint a designee to provide senior-level oversight. The Valencia campus deputy does not assume the role of the chief equity officer and Title IX coordinator.

Equity Leadership Team Valencia

Chief Equity Officer and Title IX Coordinator

Christopher M. Kandus-Fisher, Vice President of Student Affairs and Diversity and Inclusion; Chief Equity Officer; and Title IX Coordinator
617-747-3156
equity@berklee.edu
 

Valencia Campus Deputy

María Martínez Iturriaga, Executive Director
+34 96 333 28 02, ext. 3412
mmiturriaga@berklee.edu
 

Valencia Campus Representatives (Advocacy and Support)

Maria Zarza, Valencia Counselor
mmzarza@berklee.edu
 
Enric Alberich, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
+34 96 333 28 02, ext. 3433
ealberich@berklee.edu
 

Valencia Campus Representatives (Advisors)

Marisol Arcis, Student Affairs Administrative Specialist (students)
+34 96 333 28 02, ext. 3444
marcis@berklee.edu
 
Irene Sanhermelando, Senior Manager of Human Resources (Faculty/Staff)
+34 96 333 28 02, ext. 3409
isanhermelando@berklee.edu
 

Valencia Campus Representatives (Investigations)

Jorge Rostoll, Valencia Campus Representative (Faculty/Staff)
Senior Director of Operations
+34 96 333 28 02, ext. 3416
jrostoll@berklee.edu
 
Clara Barberá, Valencia Campus Representative (Students)
Director of Student Affairs
+34 96 333 28 02, ext. 3403
cbarbera@berklee.edu