Equity Leadership Team Valencia

The Equity Policy and Process also applies to Berklee's campus in Valencia, Spain, supported by a team of representatives in Spain, led by Berklee's chief equity officer and Title IX coordinator.

Download Sexual Assault: Your Rights and Options—Valencia Brochure

The Valencia campus deputy will serve as the on-campus professional in the physical absence of the chief equity officer/Title IX coordinator and represent but not serve in lieu of the chief equity officer/Title IX coordinator. The Valencia campus deputy will notify the Title IX coordinator and lead in an interim capacity until chief equity officer/Title IX coordinator can be on campus in person or determine other means to manage an incident through electronic, phone, and software platforms. In severe incidents, the Title IX coordinator will travel to Valencia or appoint a designee to provide senior-level oversight. The Valencia campus deputy does not assume the role of the chief equity officer and Title IX coordinator.

Equity Leadership Team Valencia

Chief Equity Officer and Title IX Coordinator

Kelly Downes
617-747-3156
equity@berklee.edu

Valencia Campus Deputy

María Martínez Iturriaga, Executive Director
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3412
mmiturriaga@berklee.edu

Valencia Campus Representatives (Intake Officers, Support and Advising)

Daniel Kleffmann, Student Engagement Coordinator (students)
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3435
dkleffmann@berklee.edu

Irene Sanhermelando, Senior Manager of Human Resources (faculty/staff)
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3409
isanhermelando@berklee.edu

Tano Darias, Director of Academic Affairs (students or faculty/staff)
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3404
vdelasheras@berklee.edu 

Valencia Campus Confidential Counseling (Students)

Maria Zarza, Valencia Counselor
mmzarza@berklee.edu

Valencia Campus Representatives (Investigations)

Jorge Rostoll, Senior Director of Operations (faculty/staff)
Senior Director of Operations
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3416
jrostoll@berklee.edu

Irene Sanhermelando, Senior Manager of Human Resources (faculty/staff)
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3409
isanhermelando@berklee.edu

Clara Barberá, Director of Student Affairs (students)
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3403
cbarbera@berklee.edu

Tano Darias, Director of Academic Affairs (students)
+34 96 333 28 02, extension 3404
vdelasheras@berklee.edu