Berklee is a nonprofit, coeducational institution of higher learning incorporated under General Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, in the United States. The college is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) and authorized under U.S. federal law to enroll nonimmigrant students and to train veterans under the G.I. Bill of Rights

Every 10 years, NEASC evaluates Berklee on 11 standards in order to maintain our accreditation:

  1. Mission and Purposes
  2. Planning and Evaluation
  3. Organization and Governance
  4. The Academic Program
  5. Faculty
  6. Students
  7. Library and Other Information Resources
  8. Physical and Technological Resources
  9. Financial Resources
  10. Public Disclosure
  11. Integrity

For more information about NEASC and the accreditation process, visit NEASC's Commission on Institutions of Higher Education.

For a full list of schools accredited by NEASC, visit their roster of institutions

Berklee's most recent NEASC reports and communications regarding our accreditation are as follows: