Campus Accessibility Committee

This committee ensures that all Berklee community members are provided equal access to the campus and all of its properties, services, and resources. In order to fulfill this mission, the committee will:

  • assist in the transitioning needs of community members with disabilities;
  • facilitate and coordinate support services for qualified individuals with disabilities;
  • promote access and awareness as a resource to all community members;
  • adhere to regulations set forth within the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973; and
  • advocate for positive learning, living, and working environments while preserving the independence and privacy of each individual with a disability or request for accommodation.

Campus Accessibility Committee Roster

  • Director, Employee Relations and Staffing (cochair)
  • Director, Emergency Management (cochair)
  • Assistant Vice President, Facilities
  • Assistant Vice President and Dean of Campus Life
  • Director, Facility Planning
  • Director, Accessibility Resources for Students
  • Technical Operations Manager, Public Safety
  • ​Online Marketing and Communications Manager
  • Vice President, Berklee Faculty Union/Professor, Woodwinds
  • Assistant Professor, Music Therapy
  • Student Body Representative