Meet the Team

Berklee’s Housing and Residential Education team comprises full-time professional staff members who are dedicated to assisting students with questions and concerns; organizing and supporting residence hall activities; monitoring the safety, security, and maintenance of the buildings; and working to maintain thriving communities that are safe and educational.

  • Director of Housing and Residential Education

    Ryan Anderson (he/him) is a resource for students who would like to talk about their housing experience. Email him at rtanderson@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (160 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Tom Armstrong (he/him) is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email him at tarmstrong4@berklee.edu

  • Associate Director of Residential and Housing Operations

    Alanna Gaffny (she/her) can speak with students who have questions about operational processes, financial concerns, or those who have a desire to explore off-campus housing options. Email her at agaffny@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (98 Hemenway Street)

    Dylan Hays (he/him) is a resource for students regarding their experience and concerns about their housing, roommate, resident assistant, and more. In the resident director role, he supervises the resident assistant team, oversees operations, and assists residents. 

  • Resident Director (270 Commonwealth Avenue)

    Jeremy Liang (he/him) can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email him at jliang@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (98 Hemenway Street and Fenway)

    Patrick Opran (he/him) is the resident director of the 98 Hemenway Street residence hall as well as the Fenway residence halls. In the resident director role, he supervises the resident assistant team, oversees the operations of the buildings he manages, and helps the students living there. 

  • Assistant Director of Residential and Housing Operations

    Katie Schmitt (she/her) is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about housing applications or off-campus housing resources. Email her at kschmitt1@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (150 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Lena Schwallenberg (she/her) is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email her at lschwallenberg@berklee.edu

  • Resident Director (Marriott)

    Colleen Todd (she/her) can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email her at ctodd@berklee.edu.

  • Area Coordinator (150 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Bess Tracey (she/her) can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email her at etracey@berklee.edu.