Meet the Team

Berklee’s Housing and Residential Education team comprises full-time professional staff members who are dedicated to assisting students with questions and concerns; organizing and supporting residence hall activities; monitoring the safety, security, and maintenance of the buildings; and working to maintain thriving communities that are safe and educational.

  • Director of Housing and Residential Education
    Ryan Anderson is a resource for students who would like to talk about their housing experience. Email him at rtanderson@berklee.edu.
  • Resident Director (150 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Tom Armstrong is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email him at tarmstrong4@berklee.edu

  • Associate Director of Residential Education
    Eric Crumrine can help students who have questions about leadership roles within Housing and Residential Education. Email him at ecrumrine@berklee.edu.
  • Associate Director of Residential and Housing Operations
    Alanna Gaffny can speak with students who have questions about operational processes, financial concerns, or those who have a desire to explore off-campus housing options. Email her at agaffny@berklee.edu.
  • Resident Director (270 Commonwealth Avenue)
    Jeremy Liang can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email him at jliang@berklee.edu.
  • Resident Director (160 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Natalie Murillo is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email her at nmurillo@berklee.edu

  • Resident Director (98 Hemenway Street and Fenway)
    Harlie Pietrangelo is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email her at hpietrangelo@berklee.edu.
  • Area Coordinator (150 Massachusetts Avenue)
    Katie Schmitt is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email her at kschmitt1@berklee.edu.
  • Resident Director (160 Massachusetts Avenue)
    Bess Tracey can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email her at etracey@berklee.edu.
  • Housing Operations Coordinator
    Jeremy Vaughan can help students who have questions or concerns about their housing bill, housing assignment, or general housing issues. Email him at jvaughan@berklee.edu.