Meet the Team

Berklee’s Housing and Residential Education team comprises full-time professional staff members who are dedicated to assisting students with questions and concerns; organizing and supporting residence hall activities; monitoring the safety, security, and maintenance of the buildings; and working to maintain thriving communities that are safe and educational.

  • Director of Housing and Residential Education

    Ryan Anderson (he/him) is a resource for students who would like to talk about their housing experience. Email him at rtanderson@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (160 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Tom Armstrong (he/him) is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email him at tarmstrong4@berklee.edu

  • Associate Director of Residential Education

    Eric Crumrine (he/him) can help students who have questions about leadership roles within Housing and Residential Education. Email him at ecrumrine@berklee.edu.

  • Associate Director of Residential and Housing Operations

    Alanna Gaffny (she/her) can speak with students who have questions about operational processes, financial concerns, or those who have a desire to explore off-campus housing options. Email her at agaffny@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (270 Commonwealth Avenue)

    Jeremy Liang (he/him) can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email him at jliang@berklee.edu.

  • Assistant Director of Residential and Housing Operations

    Katie Schmitt (she/her) is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about housing applications or off-campus housing resources. Email her at kschmitt1@berklee.edu.

  • Resident Director (150 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Lena Schwallenberg (she/her) is a resource for students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, residence hall experience, or general housing experience. Email her at lschwallenberg@berklee.edu

  • Area Coordinator (150 Massachusetts Avenue)

    Bess Tracey (she/her) can help students who have questions or concerns about their room, roommate, resident assistant, or residence hall. Email her at etracey@berklee.edu.