Norm Zocher's Electric Strings Quintet

Event Dates
Monday / October 4, 2021 / 8:00 pm
Berklee Performance Center
136 Massachusetts Avenue
United States
$10 in advance / $15 day of show
Discounted admission with Berklee ID
Free in advance / $5 day of show

Guitarist and composer Norman Zocher brings his genre-bending Electric Strings Quintet to the Berklee Performance Center. This concert, which draws from classical and rock traditions, features Zocher on guitar, surrounded by fellow faculty members Mimi Rabson on violin, Rebecca Shrimpton on voice, Abby Aronson Zocher on bass, and Mike Connors on drums.

The Electric Strings Quintet will perform Zocher’s Rock Ethic, which was commissioned by Rabson with a Berklee grant. This composition has been featured in Strings Magazine, was released on Affetto Records, and has been performed around the globe by former Metropolitan Opera Orchestra concertmaster Elmira Darvarova. The concert also will include Zocher’s Slow and Heavy, which has been performed by the Berklee World Strings orchestra.