Summer Programs Housing

Residence hall space fills up quickly, so we encourage you to reserve your spot in advance. After submitting your registration, you are required to complete the housing agreement form up to three weeks prior to the start of your program in order to secure accommodations on campus. If you are registered for multiple programs, a housing agreement form must be completed for each program. To be eligible to live in a residence hall, you must be 15 years of age by the start of the program.

Please note: we are unable to provide on-campus housing for students between nonconsecutive programs. 

If you do not secure housing in Berklee's residence halls, consult this information on alternative accommodations.

Housing Cost Program Program Dates Move In/Move Out Dates
$3,585 Five-Week Summer Performance Program July 8–August 11, 2017
Move-in: Saturday, July 8, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, August 11, 2017, at 10:00 p.m.
$7,725 Twelve-Week Full-Credit Summer Program May 30–August 18, 2017
Move-in: Tuesday, May 23, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Saturday, August 19, 2017, at 12:00 p.m.
$600-800 Summer Study Abroad: Session 1
June 5–June 23, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, June 4, 2017
Move-out: Saturday, June 24, 2017
$600-800 Summer Study Abroad: Session 2 June 26–July 14, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, June 25, 2017
Move-out: Saturday, July 15, 2017
$1,500 Summer Study Abroad: Combined sessions 1 and 2 June 5–July 14, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, June 4, 2017
Move-out: Saturday, July 15, 2017
$445 Percussion Weekend June 9–June 11, 2017
Move-in: Friday, June 9, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Sunday, June 11, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$405 The Business of Music June 16–June 17, 2017
Move-in: Friday, June 16, 2017, at 10:00 a.m.
Move-out: Saturday, June 17, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$445 Victor Wooten Bass Workshop June 16–June 18, 2017
Move-in: Friday, June 16, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Sunday, June 18, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$845 Vocal Summit June 19–June 23, 2017
Move-in: Monday, June 19, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, June 23, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$445 Stage Performance Workshop June 23–June 25, 2017
Move-in: Friday, June 23, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Sunday, June 25, 2017, at 5:00 p.m.
$660 - $880 Boston Conservatory Opera Intensive June 25–July 15, 2017 TBA
$845 Songwriting Workshop June 26–June 30, 2017
Move-in: Monday, June 26, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, June 30, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$845 Global String Program June 26–June 30, 2017
Move-in: Monday, June 26, 2017, at 8:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, June 30, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$845 Berklee/Boston Conservatory Brass Program June 26–June 30, 2017
Move-in: Monday, June 26, 2017, at 8:30 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, June 30, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$1,325 Vocal/Choral Intensive July 9–July 22, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, July 9, 2017, at 10:00 a.m.
Move-out: Saturday, July 22, 2017, at 4:30 p.m.
$1,285 Composition Intensive July 10–July 21, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, July 9, 2017, at 11:00 a.m.
Move-out: Saturday, July 22, 2017, at 12:00 p.m.
$1,985 Dance Intensive July 10–July 28, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, July 9, 2017, at 12:00 p.m.
Move-out: Friday, July 22, 2017, at 12:00 p.m.
$275 (without meals) Vocal Pedagogy Workshop July 13–July 16, 2017
Move-in: Thurday, July 13, 2017, at 10:00 a.m.
Move-out: Sunday, July 16, 2017, at 5:00 p.m.
$445 Music Production Workshop July 14–July 16, 2017
Move-in: Friday, July 14, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Sunday, July 16, 2017, at 5:00 p.m.
Included in tuition Creative Entrepreneurship Summer Program July 16–July 29, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, July 16, 2017, at Brown University
Move-out: Friday, July 28, 2017, at 4:00 p.m. at Berklee
$1,985 Musical Theater Dance Intensive July 24–August 11, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, July 23, 2017, at 2:00 p.m.
Move-out: Saturday, August 12, 2017, at 12:00 p.m.
Paid by scholarship Newport Jazz Festival Workshop July 31–August 4, 2017 Move-in: Sunday, July 30, 2017, at 12:00 p.m.
Move-out: Friday, August 4, 2017, afternoon
$845 Guitar Sessions August 13–August 18, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, August 13, 2017, at 10:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, August 18, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$845 Musical Theater Intensive August 13–August 18, 2017
Move-in: Sunday, August 13, 2017, at 11:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, August 18, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.
$845 Piano/Keyboard Workshop August 14–August 18, 2017
Move-in: Monday, August 14, 2017, at 9:00 a.m.
Move-out: Friday, August 18, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.

Most programs require a nonrefundable and nontransferable $100 housing fee. It will be applied to each program except the Twelve-Week Summer Program, which has a $500 fee. Program information is subject to change.