Back to Berklee: Percussion Department Information

The spring semester will be a hybrid model with both remote and in-person learning environments. For college-wide information about Berklee’s plans for the spring 2021 semester, visit

Below is a list of Percussion Department faculty who will be teaching on-campus and virtually.

For all Percussion Department faculty bios, visit

On-Campus Faculty

Drum Set:
Dave DiCenso
Jon Hazilla
Jackie Santos
Larry Finn
Bertram Lehmann
Alberto Netto
Sergio Bellotti
Skip Hadden
Bob Kaufman

Hand Percussion:
Eguie Castrillo
Ernesto Diaz
Mike Ringquist

Richard Flanagan
Nancy Zeltsman
Thomas Schmidt
Gustavo Agatiello

World Percussion:
Jerry Leake
Joe Galeota
Ricardo Monzon

Remote Faculty

Drum Set:
Kenwood Dennard
Marko Djordjevic
Ian Froman
James Murphy
Ralph Peterson
Casey Scheuerell
Tony "Thunder" Smith
Neal Smith
Mark Walker
Steve Wilkes
Fransisco Mela
Billy Kilson

Ed Saindon
Kareem Thompson

Request Information