Faculty

Dan Bowden

Professor, Guitar
Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
dbowden@berklee.edu | 617-747-8124

"An important goal of mine has been to expand on what would be the typical blues education—trying to round out the blues students we have playing modern electric blues style by imparting some historical perspective."

Alicia Bower

Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
abower@berklee.edu | 617-747-6517

"I want students to be able to see how they can apply psychology in their daily lives, and I hope that when students leave the classroom they are able to share in some of the enthusiasm for psychology that I have."

Joanne Brackeen

Professor, Piano
jbrackeen@berklee.edu | 617-747-8345

"When you play the music, you're playing the life you live. When you're living, just emphasize all the things you really want to be or enjoy being. Life expands every day. If you let it, music does the same thing."

James Bradford

Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
jtbradford@berklee.edu | 617-747-6334

"The big thing I want for my students is to not be apathetic and to see that they are a part of history like everyone else."

Fernando Brandao

Associate Professor, Ensemble
fbrandao@berklee.edu | 617-747-8379

"To make a beautiful sound, it doesn't need to be one kind of sound, but it does need to be expressive."

Kenn Brass

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
kbrass@berklee.edu | 617-747-2416

"We want to build solid musicians who are going to go out and make a living, and we want it by way of what we do: music."

Ross Bresler

Professor, Liberal Arts
rbresler@berklee.edu | 617-747-2799

"It's a demystifying experience when students talk about art in the classroom and then in the Museum of Fine Arts. We are incredibly fortunate to be so close to the museum, and we spend a lot of time there."

Michael Brigida

mbrigida@berklee.edu | 617-747-8127

"The technology changes; the concepts do not change. The foundational concepts do not change, but it’s easy to bypass those concepts and get on to the great sounds."

Sarah Brindell

Associate Professor, Songwriting
Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
sbrindell@berklee.edu | 617-747-2745

"I want my students to understand how important it is to throw themselves into the fire, to build the confidence to go up to other musicians and say, 'Hey, I'm good; you should play with me.'"

Sharon Broadley-Martin

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)

"The range of possible commercial settings for using singers is vast: anything from slickly produced jingles to childrens' voices for cartoon theme songs to background harmonies and riffing in pop, R&B, and soul bands."