Faculty

Deborah Bennett

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
dbennett@berklee.edu | 617-747-2734

"When I teach writing, I try to teach it as a craft and explain to students that it's an art, just like music. It may not be your chosen art, but we can learn about music by studying writing."

Mitch Benoff

Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
mbenoff@berklee.edu | 617-747-2397

"My goal is for the students to be comfortable with their strengths and weaknesses, and to feel free to be open, honest, and collaborative."

Catherine Bent

Assistant Professor, Ear Training
cbent@berklee.edu | 617-747-8063

"I love to animate the concepts with musical examples from all over and to relate the techniques as much as possible to the situations you'll encounter." 

Zebbler Peter Berdovsky

pberdovsky@berklee.edu | 617-377-3521

"I find it important to discuss everyone’s interests at the beginning of a semester and to be able to adjust my curriculum or one-on-one meetings to accommodate the ultimate learning goals of the students."

Jimena Bermejo-Black

Assistant Professor, Professional Music

"I want students to feel more comfortable in their own bodies, to have heightened self-esteem, new friends, and a connection and understanding of musicality and movement."

Mili Bermejo-Greenspan

Professor, Voice
mbermejo@berklee.edu | 617-747-2338

"My goal is to develop solo singers with the understanding and musicianship of an instrumentalist. We have the privilege of memory and ears, so what needs to be balanced most of the time is to think as a musician."

Kurt Biederwolf

"Just as influential musicians have defined their unique instrumental or vocal sound, we push our students to define and develop their own electronic signature and use this to gain recognition in the music field."

Michael Bierylo

Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
mbierylo@berklee.edu | 617-747-8275

"I encourage creativity but [also] a firm understanding of technical and musical basics, a firm grounding."

Lin Biviano

Associate Professor, Ensemble
lbiviano@berklee.edu | 617-747-8270

"I want students to leave class understanding exactly everything they played and feeling good about that."

Andreas Bjorck

Assistant Professor, Film Scoring
abjorck@berklee.edu | 617-747-8142

"You have to treat technology as an instrument that's no different from spending six hours a day in a practice room practicing your guitar. Whether it's a computer or a mixing board or a guitar, you have to make it kind of sing and play for you."