Faculty

Linda Balliro

Associate Professor, Voice
lballiro@berklee.edu | 617-747-6902

"I’d hope that students would come away with the ability to sing the full range of their voice without manipulating or cultivating a tone, so that they sound authentic and they have a wide range of choices for what to do when they sing a song."

William C. Banfield

Professor, Liberal Arts
wbanfield@berklee.edu | 617-747-8371

"You can't know where you're going unless you know where you are, and where you came from. When you put those three things together, you have the best formula for making a successful impact on your craft and on the world of music."

Clara Barbera

Director of Student Affairs, Valencia Campus; Instructor, Valencia, Spain Campus
cbarbera@berklee.edu | 617-266-1400 x3417

"I encourage my students to develop their own voice and vocabulary by offering them tools to improvise and to construct their own movement material whilst working on their flexibility, coordination, memory, stamina, and strength."

Allen Bargfrede

Associate Professor, Music Business/Management
Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
abargfrede@berklee.edu | 617 747-6014

"Having critical thinking skills and the skills to be creative, think outside the box, and analyze different situations is very important."

Janie Barnett

Associate Professor, Voice
jbarnett@berklee.edu | 617-747-8730

"I want my students not to be afraid to try new ways of working on their craft."

Erin Barra

Associate Professor, Songwriting
ebarra@berklee.edu | 617-747-6913

"My teaching style is engaging. I like to make things fun and get everyone involved in the learning experience."

Darren Barrett

Associate Professor, Ensemble
dbarrett@berklee.edu | 617-747-6075

""This position has helped me to realize my ideas pertaining to live performance—using computers, multi-processor effects, and groove-oriented music with improvisational content."

Kevin Barry

Assistant Professor, Ensemble
kbarry@berklee.edu | 617-747-8471

"I try to teach students how to be musical players. In the real world, technique, how fast they can play, how impressive their chops don't matter as much. The people who hire you for gigs want you to be musical."

Bruce Bartlett

Associate Professor, Guitar
Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
bbartlett@berklee.edu | 617-747-8424

"My ultimate direction is pretty simple: make my students musically strong so that they have more choices on the back end."

Tom Baskett

Assistant Professor, Voice
tbaskett@berklee.edu | 617-747-6401

"It’s so important to appreciate your personal music. It will serve you well, no matter what you end up doing."