Faculty

e.g. "Tuba"

Tsunenori "Lee" Abe

labe@berklee.edu | 617 747-8068

"I think you can learn the most by analyzing what you like. Why do I like it? Let's try to imitate at first and then make it our own."

Michael P. Abraham

mabraham@berklee.edu | 617 747-8584

"Many of the technical tools and methods used today in the recording studio are quickly going to become obsolete, and it's important for the contemporary music production and engineering student to have an education that's going to allow them to not only change with the new technologies, but help invent them as well."

Kris Adams

Professor, Harmony
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses), Ensemble, Voice
kadams@berklee.edu | 617 747-8447

Vocalist Kris Adams is the author of Sing Your Way Through Theory: A Music Theory Workbook For The Contemporary Singer. She has shared the stage with many accomplished musicians, including Joe Lovano, Billy Drummond, Harvie S, and Michelle Hendricks.

Cecil Adderley

cadderley@berklee.edu | 617 747-2426

"Teaching in the Music Education Department, you have to prepare people to do it all. Most state certificates for music educators are not area- and grade-specific like those for English or science."

Gustavo Agatiello

Instructor, Percussion
gagatiello@berklee.edu | 617 747-2838

"Playing an instrument is like having a conversation; when you don't have anything meaningful to say, you listen until you have something to enrich that conversation and make it worthwhile."

Enric Alberich

ealberich@berklee.edu | 617 266-1400 x3433

"It's not only about learning things, it's also about learning how to do things, and it's also about learning to be a human being."

Jon Aldrich

Associate Professor, Songwriting
jaldrich@berklee.edu | 617 747-8101

"A hit song is actually somewhat formulaic—the repetitiveness, the rousing section that leads us to that ever-so-hooky thing that we call a chorus—those things seem to happen over and over in hit songs, whether we like to admit it or not."

Prince Charles Alexander

Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)

Prince Charles Alexander is a sought-after recording and mixing engineer, whose clients include Mary J. Blige, Destiny's Child, Faith Evans, P. Diddy, the Notorious B.I.G., Usher, Babyface, Sting, Aretha Franklin, and others. 

Peter Alhadeff

Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
palhadeff@berklee.edu | 617 747-8102

Peter Alhadeff is a distinguished Oxford economist and historian who has created a unique and successful career in the U.S. music business.