Faculty

e.g. "Tuba"

Michael P. Abraham

mabraham@berklee.edu | 617 747-8584

"Many of the technical tools and methods used today in the recording studio are quickly going to become obsolete, and it's important for the contemporary music production and engineering student to have an education that's going to allow them to not only change with the new technologies, but help invent them as well."

Prince Charles Alexander

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)

Prince Charles Alexander is a sought-after recording and mixing engineer, whose clients include Mary J. Blige, Destiny's Child, Faith Evans, P. Diddy, the Notorious B.I.G., Usher, Babyface, Sting, Aretha Franklin, and others. 

Matthew Beaudoin

mbeaudoin@berklee.edu | 617 747-6505

"I want students to come away from my class with practical skills that they can apply in their future work."

Mitch Benoff

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
mbenoff@berklee.edu | 617 747-2397

"A good producer needs perspective above all else. You need to be clear about what you've been hired for, what the artist's real goals are, what is possible and what is not within the confines of budget, ability, time, and personalities. And you need to be able to step back and know when to stop."

Chad Blinman

cblinman@berklee.edu | 617 747-2226

"Recording music is taking part in a kind of alchemy—you're transforming intangible, cerebral ideas into something real, something physical. It's a sort of magic."

Tony Carbone

tcarbone@berklee.edu | 617 747-2400

"My whole thing is to try to work creatively and aesthetically, not just use the tools because it's a new plug-in."

Mike Denneen

mdenneen@berklee.edu | 617 747-6249

"Hopefully, I can give my students some tools and some perspectives to figure the problems out themselves."

James Donahue

jdonahue@berklee.edu | 617 747-6940

"I want my students to be curious about everything and to quickly get beyond the intimidation of the equipment in order to reveal the artist within. Berklee is a great place to experiment and to learn."

Andy Edelstein

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
aedelstein@berklee.edu | 617 747-2396

"If a course is working, my students are going to learn more about how their brains work, their instincts, their strengths, what's compelling to them, and what they gravitate towards. Students are required to articulate their goals and plans, then critique their own and each other's work. It sounds easy enough, but is often quite a challenge. Trying to describe what we're doing and why, and attempting to understand other students' motivations, often reveals biases and discontinuities in our own perspectives and assumptions. 'Why?' is often the hardest question."

Matthew Ellard

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
mellard@berklee.edu | 617 747-6328

"With more than 24 years of music industry experience in London, Los Angeles, and Boston as a recording engineer, mixer, and producer, and more than 7 years of teaching audio, I bring a depth of technical knowledge in both the analog and digital realms and a wide breadth of professional music industry experience to the instruction of music production and engineering."