Faculty

Cecil Adderley

cadderley@berklee.edu | 617-747-2426

"Teaching in the Music Education Department, you have to prepare people to do it all. Most state certificates for music educators are not area- and grade-specific like those for English or science."

Elizabeth Allison

Associate Professor, Music Education
eallison@berklee.edu | 617-747-8899

"I think I work in the best department in the college, because not only do I get to make music, I also get to help the next generation of teachers help people make music."

Peter Cokkinias

Professor, Music Education
pcokkinias@berklee.edu | 617-747-8146

"If you can't sell yourself to the students first, no matter what good things you say, if you don't show that you want to be there, you won't reach them."

Dominick Ferrara

Associate Professor, Music Education
dferrara1@berklee.edu | 617-747-3169

"I spent sixteen years teaching in New Jersey middle and high schools. One of my goals is to train future teachers—to keep it going, pass it along to next generation.

Janet Haas

Assistant Professor, Music Education
jhaas@berklee.edu | 617-747-6015

"Teaching is a source of constant joy. Beginning strings players start with no skills and within a few weeks they are playing and enjoying their instruments. It is like watching spring flowers blossom!"

John Hagon

Professor, Music Education
jhagon@berklee.edu | 617-747-2427

"I'm teaching my first love: conducting. To be able to develop future conductors and their techniques is really very exciting."

Stefani M. Langol

Associate Professor, Music Education
slangol@berklee.edu | 617-747-2874

Faith Lueth

Professor, Music Education
flueth@berklee.edu | 617-747-8265

"If my students at Berklee can be passionate about music and share their passion, they can teach for a thousand years and never burn out."

Nalora Steele

Professor, Music Education
nsteele@berklee.edu | 617-747-8324

"In Music Education, what intrigues me is the whole process of quickly bringing students from studenthood to professionalism. Seeing students turn into competent teachers: that's the reward."