Faculty

Peter Alhadeff

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
palhadeff@berklee.edu | 617-747-8102

Peter Alhadeff is a distinguished Oxford economist and historian who has created a unique and successful career in the U.S. music business. 

Elizabeth Allison

Associate Professor, Music Education
eallison@berklee.edu | 617-747-8899

"I think I work in the best department in the college, because not only do I get to make music, I also get to help the next generation of teachers help people make music."

Gwendolyn Alston

galston@berklee.edu | 617 266-1400 x3996

"Through my studies and throughout my professional career, I have explored the different forms of human expression and how they help us connect—whether this is through literature, music, video, or art."

Jennifer Andrews

Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
jandrews@berklee.edu | 617-747-2737

Darol Anger

Associate Professor, Strings
danger@berklee.edu | 617-747-2328

"We have students coming from a classical music background who are interested in playing various vernacular styles—jazz and fiddle music, blues, pop—and then we also have fiddle players who learned by ear or through various traditional routes and who are interested in expanding their theoretical knowledge."

Jason Anick

Instructor, Strings
janick@berklee.edu | 617-747-6243

"When I teach students jazz I always encourage them to learn from other musicians in their ensembles, or give them suggestions for records to listen to and solos to transcribe, or encourage them to play with different instruments. That's how I learned."

Tom Appleman

Assistant Professor, Bass
tappleman@berklee.edu | 617-747-8498

"The ability to memorize songs quickly and efficiently is a big part of my profession, and I want my students to take on the same traits."

John Arcaro

Assistant Professor, Piano
jarcaro@berklee.edu | 617-747-8104

"I encourage my students to go with their own learning styles rather than adopting someone else's."

Abigail Aronson

Professor, Guitar
azocher@berklee.edu | 617-747-8269

"I like to hook people in with what they came to music for. Then, when I get into theory and technique, it can mean more to them."