Faculty

Utar Artun

Instructor, Ensemble

"I would like students to discover their gem. I teach them how to find it, but sometimes they may need to practice more because music is a lifelong journey."

Arleen Arzigian

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
aarzigian@berklee.edu | 617-747-6047

"A lot of the students have never been to the museum, and when we go, it’s an epiphany. So they really enjoy that part of it, and so do I."

Fabien Aubry

faubry@berklee.edu | 617-266-1400 x3493

"For me, having a good sense of psychology and pedagogy is essential to allow students to develop their potential and to grow up with time."

Eleanor Aversa

Assistant Professor, Composition
eaversa@berklee.edu | 617-747-6714

"Many times, a great musical moment is at once both surprising and inevitable. How do composers achieve this? By learning harmony and counterpoint, a composer knows how musical patterns and tendencies work."

John Baboian

Professor, Guitar
jbaboian@berklee.edu | 617-747-8106

"I want my students to have such a great wealth of knowledge and abilities that they can do any gig that comes before them."

Victor Bailey

Associate Professor, Bass
vbailey@berklee.edu | 617-747-6339

"When it’s right, performing is an out-of-body experience and thinking goes out the window."

Sheryl Bailey

Associate Professor, Guitar
sbailey@berklee.edu | 617-747-8407

"For me, what's important is that the material that we're dealing with in class is practical to what a real musician has to deal with. It's about developing the skills that you're really going to need to make you successful."

Steve Bailey

Chair, Bass
srbailey@berklee.edu | 617-747-6310

"My door is always open. But don't show up and want to just hang out and talk: you'd better bring your bass."

Larry Baione

Chair, Guitar
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
lbaione@berklee.edu | 617-747-2294

"I learn from the students, just as the students learn from me. I enjoy their individual talents, and I also enjoy the passion that the students have to learn the instrument and perform."

Graham Ball

A former marketing director for Sony and Virgin, Ball teaches concert promotion and venue management.