Faculty

Jackie Beard

Professor, Woodwinds
jbeard@berklee.edu | 617-747-2678

"The improvisational approaches that I relay to my students are theoretically explainable, of course, but it's the practical and artistic applications that I really want to get across to them."

Matthew Beaudoin

mbeaudoin@berklee.edu | 617-747-6505

"I want students to come away from my class with practical skills that they can apply in their future work."

Allison Beaudry

Instructor, Voice
abeaudry@berklee.edu | 617-747-6244

"Being a performer, songwriter, and teacher I find that being one with the emotion of a song is the most important thing to portray in one's music."

Jennifer Beauregard

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts

"Even though you're getting a music degree, having a college degree means that you've been exposed to a whole range of different things, not just an isolated, focused study."

Larry Bell

Professor, Composition
lbell1@berklee.edu | 617-747-6023

"A solid knowledge of the fundamental techniques of hearing, writing, and playing music."

Kevin Belz

Assistant Professor, Guitar
Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
kbelz@berklee.edu | 617-747-2738

"In my class, there's a lot of playing. I feel it's important just to play rather than writing scales on the board. The emphasis is on improvising, playing, and listening."

Pratt Bennet

Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
pbennet@berklee.edu | 617-747-8450

"My rule of thumb is very simple: whatever you're working on, make it valuable today."

Deborah Bennett

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
dbennett@berklee.edu | 617-747-2734

"When I teach writing, I try to teach it as a craft and explain to students that it's an art, just like music. It may not be your chosen art, but we can learn about music by studying writing."

Mitch Benoff

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
mbenoff@berklee.edu | 617-747-2397

"My goal is for the students to be comfortable with their strengths and weaknesses, and to feel free to be open, honest, and collaborative."

Catherine Bent

Assistant Professor, Ear Training
cbent@berklee.edu | 617-747-8063

"I love to animate the concepts with musical examples from all over and to relate the techniques as much as possible to the situations you'll encounter."