Faculty

e.g. "Tuba"

Jennifer Beauregard

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts

"Even though you're getting a music degree, having a college degree means that you've been exposed to a whole range of different things, not just an isolated, focused study."

Larry Bell

Associate Professor, Composition
lbell1@berklee.edu | 617 747-6023

Kevin Belz

Assistant Professor, Guitar
Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
kbelz@berklee.edu | 617 747-2738

"I try to teach the way I learned how to play. I use more ear-type training than music and hand-out sheets. In the real world, on gigs, 90 percent of the time you just get a CD to learn tunes. I have the students transcribe songs, not necessarily writing them down, but a lot of learning by ear, a lot of call and response stuff, transcriptions off records and CDs."

Pratt Bennet

Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
pbennet@berklee.edu | 617 747-8450

"My rule of thumb is very simple: whatever you're working on, make it valuable today."

Deborah Bennett

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
dbennett@berklee.edu | 617 747-2734

"When I teach writing, I try to teach it as a craft and explain to students that it's an art, just like music. It may not be your chosen art, but we can learn about music by studying writing."

Mitch Benoff

Also affiliated with:: Berklee Online (available courses)
mbenoff@berklee.edu | 617 747-2397

"A good producer needs perspective above all else. You need to be clear about what you've been hired for, what the artist's real goals are, what is possible and what is not within the confines of budget, ability, time, and personalities. And you need to be able to step back and know when to stop."

Catherine Bent

Assistant Professor, Ear Training
cbent@berklee.edu | 617 747-8063

"I love to animate the concepts with musical examples from all over, and to relate the techniques as much as possible to the situations you'll encounter." 

Zebbler Peter Berdovsky

pberdovsky@berklee.edu | 617 377-3521

"I find it important to discuss everyone’s interests at the beginning of a semester and to be able to adjust my curriculum or one-on-one meetings to accommodate the ultimate learning goals of the students."

Jimena Bermejo-Black

Assistant Professor, Professional Music

"I want students to feel more comfortable in their own bodies, to have heightened self-esteem, new friends, and a connection and understanding of musicality and movement."

Mili Bermejo-Greenspan

Professor, Voice
mbermejo@berklee.edu | 617 747-2338

"My goal is to develop solo singers with the understanding and musicianship of an instrumentalist. We have the privilege of memory and ears, so what needs to be balanced most of the time is to think as a musician."