Voice Faculty

Adrian Sicam

Assistant Professor, Voice
asicam@berklee.edu | 617-747-6433

"As a first-year instructor, I can’t emphasize enough that I’m not just teaching students how to sing. I’m teaching them how to be professional musicians."

Lorree Slye

Associate Professor, Voice
lslye@berklee.edu | 617-747-2688

"I tell my students, 'I'm here to blow a hole in the myth that singing is easy.' But if we're well trained, we can make it look effortless."

Didi Stewart

Associate Professor, Voice
dstewart@berklee.edu | 617-747-8246

"I thought that teaching was like finally becoming a grownup, but it's just the opposite: reconnecting with my adolescence."

Stan Strickland

Associate Professor, Voice

"I studied expressive arts therapy. That led to doing a lot of workshops in voice and movement therapy. I sort of developed a way of thinking of music as a whole body experience."

Lisa Thorson

Professor, Voice
lthorson@berklee.edu | 617-747-8479

"I encourage stretching beyond comfort zones, because that is the point at which you discover possibilities and learn new things."

Alison Wedding

Assistant Professor, Voice
awedding@berklee.edu | 617-747-2836
"We are responsible as singers to take our listeners on a journey and to touch them deeply."

Patrice Williamson

Associate Professor, Voice

"It's important to learn a variety of music. You have to sing some classical, some jazz, some R&B, and some country. You have it all in an umbrella. But in the end, you need to do what brings you the most joy."

Kathryn Wright

Professor, Voice
kwright@berklee.edu | 617-747-8126

"Technique is like the left hand of driving. Expressive singing is the right hand. You need both hands on the wheel to drive a successful musical performance."