Piano Faculty

Vadim Neselovskyi

Assistant Professor, Piano

"This is not a music school for children. If you came to Berklee you obviously already have something that you want to do, and I'm curious about it."

Neil Olmstead

Professor, Piano
nolmstead@berklee.edu | 617-747-8301

"The pleasure of working through the difficulties and arriving at an artistic end is one of the great rewards of music and life."

Ross Ramsay

Associate Professor, Piano
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
rramsay@berklee.edu | 617-747-2824

"When you come here, everywhere you turn you're going to have something else that you haven't heard that may be really eye-opening to you."

Tim Ray

Associate Professor, Piano
tray@berklee.edu | 617-747-6028

Perhaps best known as long-time pianist for Lyle Lovett, Tim Ray’s wide-ranging skills as a soloist and accompanist have afforded him the opportunity to perform with legendary performers from all walks of music.

Josh Rosen

Professor, Piano
jrosen@berklee.edu | 617-747-8196

"I want my students to develop an awareness and openness to different approaches, gain a better sense of what they want to express and how to do it, and develop 'bigger ears.'"

Marc Rossi

Professor, Piano
mrossi@berklee.edu | 617-747-8339

"I've devoted my life to creative music, and I want to show students how fulfilling it is."

Suzanna Sifter

Professor, Piano
ssifter@berklee.edu | 617-747-8353

"It is an honor to help all people develop their connection with music."

Francesca Tanksley

Associate Professor, Piano
ftanksley@berklee.edu | 617-747-3103

"Music—specifically the music that's inspiring us in the present moment—comes first. We're second in command."

Bruce Thomas

Professor, Piano
bthomas@berklee.edu | 617-747-8380

"I like to watch as my students go about understanding, from the inside out, how they fit into the musical picture. They come from all different backgrounds and ages, but what really unifies them is kind of the musical version of the universal consciousness. "

Stephany Tiernan

Professor, Piano
stiernan@berklee.edu | 617-747-2108

"Teaching makes me feel energized and inspired by many of my students."

Greg Wardson

Associate Professor, Piano
gwardson@berklee.edu | 617-747-8396

"The music world has certainly changed in the last 10-plus years, and as someone who is out there and performing in the real world, I can highlight that to people."

Bob Winter

Professor, Piano
bwinter@berklee.edu | 617-747-8226

Chihiro Yamanaka

Assistant Professor, Piano
cyamanaka@berklee.edu | 617-747-6511

"I like to focus on what each student needs through carefully selected material which has a clear goal for them. I’d like my students to build their musical strength and develop their musicianship fully."

Jason Yeager

Instructor, Piano
jyeager@berklee.edu | 617-747-6347

"The main question I want to help my students explore is, 'How do you take these tools and use them to express your feelings, your thoughts, and your place in the world in a musical way?'"