Voice Faculty

Kris Adams

Professor, Harmony
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses), Ensemble, Voice
kadams@berklee.edu | 617-747-8447

Vocalist Kris Adams is the author of Sing Your Way Through Theory: A Music Theory Workbook For The Contemporary Singer. She has shared the stage with many accomplished musicians, including Joe Lovano, Billy Drummond, Harvie S, and Michelle Hendricks.

David Alexis

Assistant Professor, Harmony
Also affiliated with: Voice
dalexis1@berklee.edu | 617-747-6151

"I believe that being immersed in current trends of music makes music practical for students. I keep it current, keep it fresh."

Linda Balliro

Associate Professor, Voice
lballiro@berklee.edu | 617-747-6902

"I’d hope that students would come away with the ability to sing the full range of their voice without manipulating or cultivating a tone, so that they sound authentic and they have a wide range of choices for what to do when they sing a song."

Janie Barnett

Associate Professor, Voice
jbarnett@berklee.edu | 617-747-8730

"I want my students not to be afraid to try new ways of working on their craft."

Tom Baskett

Assistant Professor, Voice
tbaskett@berklee.edu | 617-747-6401

"It’s so important to appreciate your personal music. It will serve you well, no matter what you end up doing."

Allison Beaudry

Instructor, Voice
abeaudry@berklee.edu | 617-747-6244

"Being a performer, songwriter, and teacher I find that being one with the emotion of a song is the most important thing to portray in one's music."

Mili Bermejo-Greenspan

Professor, Voice
mbermejo@berklee.edu | 617-747-2338

"My goal is to develop solo singers with the understanding and musicianship of an instrumentalist. We have the privilege of memory and ears, so what needs to be balanced most of the time is to think as a musician."

Joey Blake

Associate Professor, Voice
jlblake@berklee.edu | 617-747-3124

"I'm all about music and how it works with community—how community helps us, how we help each other. It's a very codependent thing to be an artist."

Sharon Brown

Professor, Voice
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
sbrown@berklee.edu | 617-747-8128

"I want students to be as free, as open, and as honest as possible so that I can see their true performance rather than something they're putting on."

Andrea Capozzoli

Instructor, Voice
acapozzoli@berklee.edu | 617-747-2958

"When I'm trying to get something across to a student, I try to put myself in their place. I might even make myself do what they're doing wrong. But I won't move on until the student gets it."

Karen Carr

Assistant Professor, Voice
kcarr@berklee.edu | 617-747-2733

"Singing is one of the joys of my life. As a performer and teacher, it's my goal that my students learn the importance of a strong technical foundation, along with expression and individuality." 

Carrie Cheron

Assistant Professor, Voice
ccheron@berklee.edu | 617-747-6264

Kristin Cifelli

Assistant Professor, Voice
kcifelli@berklee.edu | 617-747-2735

"I enjoy getting to know all of my students as individuals. It helps me to get to know their voices if I know a little bit of where they came from. They inspire me, and I learn a lot from them, too."

Paula Cole

Professor, Voice
pcole2@berklee.edu | 617-747-6419

Grammy-winning artst Paula Cole has released seven solo albums of original songs. Cole has performed with icons in many genres of music from Peter Gabriel to Dolly Parton, Herbie Hancock to Emmylou Harris; and Amy Lee of Evanescence to Burt Bacharach.

Peter Eldridge

Professor, Voice
peldridge@berklee.edu | 617-747-6421

"I’d like students to feel like they know themselves better as a musician, and that they feel a bit more individual in what they do and I really try to help people find what’s special about them and what they can contribute as opposed to trying to emulate a bunch of other people." 

Kathleen Flynn

Associate Professor, Voice
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
kflynn@berklee.edu | 617-747-6259

"Technique is being able to sing freely and with ease so that your body can really obey your artistic ideas."

Jeannie Gagné

Professor, Voice
jgagne@berklee.edu | 617-747-8364

"My hope is that the students will open their vistas to new music and sounds, because the learning process never ends. What we're doing here is getting people started and encouraging them to realize we're constantly developing."

Marcelle Gauvin

Associate Professor, Voice
mgauvin@berklee.edu | 617-747-6267

"My niche is creating and training healthy vocal function in a lot of students, stylistically correct for their particular style of music that they’re trying to sing."

Bradford Gleim

Assistant Professor, Voice
bgleim@berklee.edu | 617-747-6263

"I believe in an underpinning in classical training for all of my students—they can call upon that for breath support, to enrich their tone, to access different types of vocal colors, so that they can have a healthy technique. It's holistic vocal development."

Gabrielle Goodman

Professor, Voice
Also affiliated with: Berklee Online (available courses)
ggoodman@berklee.edu | 617-747-8349

"When you're performing night after night and traveling, it is really important to maintain your instrument. Rest, warming up before you sing, and knowing the music play a vital role in sustaining the voice."

Jamie Lynn Hart

Instructor, Voice
jhart@berklee.edu | 617-747-6346

I love the fact that my voice and lyrics can inspire someone, and I love that lightbulb moment when a student says, ‘Oh, I’ve been wondering that for so long, and you just explained it to me.'

Gabriela Martina Heer

Instructor, Voice
gmartina@berklee.edu | 617-747-6735

"Being a musician is a lifestyle that doesn’t fit just anybody. It’s a lot of hard work with well-deserved rewards."

Jodi Jenkins

Associate Professor, Voice
jjenkins@berklee.edu | 617-747-8303

"It's very important for singers to know theory. I want my students to be well-rounded, balanced, and on top of their game."

David L. Jiles Jr.

Instructor, Voice
djiles@berklee.edu | 617-747-6507

"Due to an active performing lifestyle, I am able to show my students examples of technique in action. The vocal exercises and strategies I discuss in the classroom are tools I use every week in performance."

Aubrey Johnson

Instructor, Voice
akjohnson@berklee.edu | 617 747-6051

"Berklee is an awesome place to study voice, because they want to nurture you—who you are, what you love. They make sure that you have a great musical foundation, as well. They teach you how to be a singer, but also how to read music and direct a band and write a chart and write your own music with intricate harmonies. They take popular music and they make it what classical and jazz have been at conservatories for years."

Pages