Winds of the Season

This event has passed.
Please see the full events listing for upcoming events.
Tuesday / December 16, 2014 / 8:00 p.m.
Berklee Performance Center
136 Massachusetts Avenue
United States

The Symphonic Winds, Berklee's largest ensemble dedicated to the performance of contemporary classical works for winds, brass, and percussion, presents its annual fall concert. The program will feature the premieres of two compositions by Berklee student composers: The Quest by Joey Epstein and Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Winds by Evan Cadavieco. Also on the program will be works by Mendlelssohn, Van der Roost, and Bizet. The ensemble will be conducted by Dominick Ferrara and student conductors Craig Robbins and Evan Cadavieco.