Norm Zocher's Electric Strings Quartet

This event has passed.
Please see the full events listing for upcoming events.
Tuesday / September 24, 2013 / 8:15 p.m.
Berklee Performance Center
136 Massachusetts Avenue
Norm Zocher

Guitarist and composer Norm Zocher brings his exciting genre-bending Electric Strings Quartet to the Berklee Performance Center. This concert, which draws from the classical and rock traditions, is the latest in a series of collaborations with Berklee faculty violinist Mimi Rabson. The program will feature excerpts from Zocher’s composition “Rock Ethic” for solo violin, which was commissioned by Rabson with a Berklee grant. It premiered in New York City by former Metropolitan Opera Orchestra concertmaster Elmira Darvarova, and was featured in Strings magazine. The concert will also include Zocher’s orchestral work, “Slow and Heavy,” which was played by the Berklee World Strings under Rabson’s baton. Along with Zocher on guitars and Rabson on violin, the Electric Strings Quartet features Berklee professor Bruno Raberg on bass, and Dave Jamrog on drums.

Can't make the concert? Watch it live on Concert Window!

$8 in advance (discount applied at checkout), $12 day of show, general admission