Write of Spring

This event has passed.
Please see the full events listing for upcoming events.
Wednesday / February 23, 2011 / 7:15 p.m.
Berklee Performance Center
136 Massachusetts Avenue
United States

Join us for the annual Jazz Composition Department's spring concert event. It features the compositions of six faculty composers orchestrated for a 10-piece faculty ensemble. This semester's composers are Winnie Dahlgren, Scott Free, Jeff Friedman, Darrell Katz, Richard Lowell, and Jackson Schultz.

Featured soloists are Greg Hopkins (trumpet), Daniel Ian Smith (alto and soprano sax, flute), Bob Patton (tenor sax), Bruce Thomas (piano), and Scott Free (guitar).

Other performers include Casey Brefka (lead trumpet), Bob Pilkington (trombone), Ben Whiting (baritone sax), Winnie Dahlgren (vibes), Mark Poniatowski (bass), and Bob Tamagni (drums).

$10 general admission