Berklee Contemporary Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday / November 17, 2009 / 7:00 p.m.
First Church of Boston
66 Marlborough Street
United States

Now in its second season, the Berklee Contemporary Symphony Orchestra has grown into an 88-piece ensemble, full of verve and resonance, conducted by the energetic Francisco Noya.

This concert will open with selections from Ma Vlast by Smetana, including "Sarka" and "The Moldau." The orchestra will also perform the world premiere of  Quiet Earth: A Fantasie for Orchestra by Composition Department assistant chair James Russell Smith, as well as the final two movements from Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique, then conclude the program with special arrangements of Pink Floyd prepared by Angel Quinones of Venezuela.

Sponsored by the Berklee College of Music Professional Performance Division.