Percussion Unlimited

Thursday / April 2, 2009 / 1:00 p.m.
David Friend Recital Hall
921 Boylston Street
United States

Dean Anderson and Richard Flanagan

This annual event features the Berklee Percussion Ensemble, directed by Dean Anderson, and the Beginning Percussion Ensemble, directed by Richard Flanagan. Today's leading, contemporary percussion composer's works will be featured, including Steve Reich, Terry Riley, DavidGillingham, Joseph McIntyre, Yo Goto, Julie Spencer, and Mike Mainer. A premiere performance of Berklee Composition faculty member Yakov Gubanov's "Fugue for Percussion" will be featured.