The Performer/Songwriter Showcase 2008

Tuesday / December 9, 2008 / 6:30 p.m.
David Friend Recital Hall
921 Boylston Street
United States

The Songwriting Department's annual fall semester showcase. Featured in this concert are the 10 winning songs from the 2008 Performer/Songwriter Contest, by Kaitlin Berreckman, Aryn Calhoun, Katelyn Clampett, John Engle, Christina Fabi, Liz Fohl, Daniel Hartzheim, Dylan Patrello, Hillary Reynolds, and Luisa Sobral.

The P/SW house band includes Chris Brown (bass), Mario Fanizzi (piano/keys), Aine Fujioka (drums), and Sonya Perricone (guitar). As usual, the concert will feature a variety of contemporary song styles including pop, rock, country, r&b, alternative, folk, etc.