Composing for Video Games Panel Discussion

Friday / October 5, 2012 / 1:00 p.m.
Berk Recital Hall
1140 Boylston Street
United States

Before their performance at Symphony Hall on Sunday, October 7, five prominent composers from Japan come to Berklee for a panel discussion about composing for video games, moderated by Berklee faculty member Michael Sweet. Hosted by the Video Game Orchestra, the composers are: Hitoshi Sakimoto (Final Fantasy Tactics, Final Fantasy 12, Valkyria Chronicles), Masashi Hamauzu (Saga Frontier 2, Final Fantasy 13), Akira Yamaoka (Silent Hill, No More Heroes), Noriyuki Iwadare (Grandia, Phoenix Wrights), and Kinuyo Yamashita (Castlevania).