Percussion Unlimited: The Berklee Percussion Ensemble

Thursday / April 3, 2008 / 4:00 p.m.
David Friend Recital Hall
921 Boylston Street
United States

The annual performance by the Berklee Percussion Ensemble led by department chair Dean Anderson will feature works by John Cage, Thom Hasenpflug, Steve Reich, and Robert Cohen. "Homeland Security Suite" is a Boston premier and features a multi-percussion solo by Herdi Xha and timpani solo by Robert Reynolds. A highlight of the program is Steve Reich's "Six Marimbas," a well-known minimalist work for the unusual combination of six marimbas.