Berklee Contemporary Symphony Orchestra

Sunday / November 13, 2011 / 6:30 p.m.
Northeastern University Fenway Center
77 St. Stephens St.
United States

The Berklee Contemporary Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Francisco Noya presents a fall performance featuring premieres of Gernot Wolfgang's Alpine Story and Beth Denisch's Yanvalou

Austrian-born Wolfgang holds degrees from Berklee and University of Music of Graz, Austria. A guitarist, he is active in the film and TV music industry as a composer, arranger, and orchestrator.

Denisch, an associate professor of composition, is the founding director of the American Composers Forum New England and active in the International Alliance for Women in Music.

Emmy Award-winning composer Laura Karpman's Suite Everquest II; Grammy Award-winning composer Chris Tin's Myrmidons; Symphony No. 2 in B Minor by Alexander Borodin; and Pirates of the Caribbean Suite will also be performed.