USA Songwriting Competition Winners

  Don Breithaupt '84   Tais Alvarenga '09



Berklee writers made a great showing in the 15th Annual USA Songwriting Competition. Composer Don Breithaupt '84 took first prize in the jazz category and Tais Alvarenga '09 won first prize for world music.

Liz Longley '10, Jenn Bostic '08, Charlie Hutto '06, Robert Gillies '10, Erin Casey '10, and Vreny Van Elslande '06 received honorable mention awards. Colin McCaffrey '90, Jordan Kamalu '09, and Axel S. Ortiz '86 were finalists. Congratulations to all.