Kim Jee Hyun

Kim Jee Hyun of South Korea, released the album ELINT under his stage name Kim Jee. Visit

Jenna Hardy Petersen

Jenna Hardy Petersen of Spirit Lake, IA, was recently appointed the executive director of the Iowa Rock ‘n’ Roll Music Association. She is also the music director at her church and teaches private music lessons.

Paul Meyer

Paul Meyer of North Hollywood, CA, was nominated for a Primetime Emmy for outstanding sound editing for nonfiction programming for the TV show Survivor. He produced, engineered, and mixed the album Objector for the band DC Fallout.

Boyan Hristov

Boyan Hristov of Allston, MA, and the band B11 released their self-titled debut album. The group features Mike Levesque ’89, Tom Appleman ’98, Chris Sublette ’10, Pedro Verdugo ’94, Steve Chaggaris ’92, and David Kuchera ’09. Visit

Carley Chilton

Carley Chilton of Nashville, TN, and Amanda Mackintosh perform as the folk-Americana duo Aberdeen Green. They took part in the National Christmas Tree Lighting at the White House and released their first album, The Oak Tree, in January. Visit

Trent Campbell

Trent Campbell of Denver, CO, and Kyle Ayervais comprise the electronic duo TNERTLE. They produced the song “Way to Grow,” a sound collage featuring artists Passion Pit, Lucius, Gentlemen Hall, KING, and Sydney Wayser. It’s available on

Nico Soffiato

Nico Soffiato of Brooklyn, NY, released his third album as a leader, OST Quartet. Visit

Emily Shackleton

Songwriter Emily Shackelton of Nashville, TN, had her song “Ordinary Angels” sung by Karin Williams and the Nashville Symphony Orchestra at a benefit concert for the Nashville Rescue Mission. Others on the bill included Amy Grant and Restless Heart.

Gregory Sgrulloni

Gregory Sgrulloni of Weehawken, NJ, is the drummer for the live electronic dance music band Conspirator. He is also working on a solo EP under the moniker Torch.

Joe Mattzie

Joe Matzzie of Los Angeles, CA, completed a successful Kickstarter campaign to fund his upcoming album This Box Makes Noise. Visit