Directory of Department Chairs

Chairs are your first line of communication for any departmental questions. They are a valuable resource for advice about your course of study, and can also provide guidance through various administrative processes. You are encouraged to reach out and communicate with them. Please contact chairs directly to find out their office hours.

Bass 

Steve Bailey, Chair, srbailey@berklee.edu
Room 1H, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-6310

Sandro Scoccia, Assistant Chair, sscoccia@berklee.edu
Room 1K, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2039

Brass 

Sean Jones, Chair, scjones@berklee.edu
Room 3H, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-6147

Composition

Arnold Friedman, Chair, afriedman@berklee.edu
Room 205, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8185

Jim Smith, Assistant Chair, jsmith3@berklee.edu
Room 211, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8356

Contemporary Writing and Production

Matthew Nicholl, Chair, mnicholl@berklee.edu
Room 202, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8456

Andrea Pejrolo, Assistant Chair, apejrolo@berklee.edu
Room 218, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8437

Ear Training

Allan Chase, Chair, aschase@berklee.edu
Room 209, 899 Boylston St., 617 747-2853

Roberta Radley, Assistant Chair, rradley@berklee.edu
Room 208, 899 Boylston St., 617 747-8326

Electronic Production and Design

Michael Bierylo, Chair, mbierylo@berklee.edu
Room 427, 161 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8275

Ensemble

Ron Savage, Chair, rsavage@berklee.edu
Room 108, 130 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8416

Sean Skeete, Assistant Chair, sskeete@berklee.edu
Room 104, 130 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-2994

Film Scoring

George Clinton, Chair, gclinton@berklee.edu
Room 261, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-2444

Alison Plante, Assistant Chair, aplante@berklee.edu
Room 262, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-2637

Guitar 

Larry Baione, Chair, lbaione@berklee.edu
Room 409, 921 Boylston St., 617 747-2294

Kim Perlak, Assistant Chair, kperlak@berklee.edu
Room 401, 921 Boylston St., 617 747-6429

Harmony

Joe Mulholland, Chair, jmulholland@berklee.edu
Room 210, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8468

Tom Hojnacki, Assistant Chair, thojnacki@berklee.edu
Room 212, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8438

Jazz Composition

Eric Gould, Chair, egould@berklee.edu
Room 213, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-2384

Liberal Arts

Simone Pilon, Chair, spilon@berklee.edu
Room 334, 7 Haviland St, 617 747-6329

Mike Mason, Assistant Chair, mmason1@berklee.edu
Room 300, 7 Haviland St., 617 747-2991

Music Business/Management

Don Gorder, Chair, dgorder@berklee.edu
Room 236, 7 Haviland St., 617 747-2517

John Kellogg, Assistant Chair, jkellogg@berklee.edu
Room 200, 7 Haviland St., 617 747-3179

Music Education

Cecil Adderley, Chair, cadderley@berklee.edu
Room 312, 22 The Fenway, 617 747-2426

Music Production and Engineering

Rob Jaczko, Chair, rjaczko@berklee.edu
Room A14, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8253

Dan Thompson, Assistant Chair, dthompson@berklee.edu
Room A13, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-8145

Music Therapy

Suzanne Hanser, Chair, shanser@berklee.edu
Room 136, 7 Haviland St., 617 747-2639

Percussion 

John Ramsay, Chair, jramsay@berklee.edu
Room 005, 921 Boylston St., 617 747-8328

Yoron Israel, Assistant Chair, yisrael@berklee.edu
Room 4B1, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2703

Performance Studies 

Matt Marvuglio, Dean, mmarvuglio@berklee.edu
Room 5H, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2025

Carl Riley, Academic Assistant to the Dean, criley@berklee.edu
Room 5J, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2025

Piano 

Stephany Tiernan, Chair, stiernan@berklee.edu
Room 4H, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2108

Tony Germain, Assistant Chair, rgermain@berklee.edu
Room 4K, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-8189

Professional Music

Sean P. Hagon, Chair, shagon@berklee.edu
Room 220, 22 The Fenway, 617 747-6926

Songwriting

Bonnie Hayes, Chair, bhayes@berklee.edu
Room 216, 150 Massachusetts Ave., 617 747-2385

Strings 

David Wallace, Chair, dwallace1@berklee.edu
Room 5H, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-6925

Voice 

Anne Peckham, Chair, apeckham@berklee.edu
Room 3N, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2513

Diane Richardson, Assistant Chair, drichardson@berklee.edu
Room 3M, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-8665

Woodwind 

Bill Pierce, Chair, bpierce@berklee.edu
Room 2B3, 1140 Boylston St., 617 747-2437